Los Angeles Film Critics Association (LAFCA) 2023: Winners List

The Los Angeles Film Critics Association announces the winners of the 2023 Best Movies and Shows.

After Martin Scorsese’s “Killers of the Flower Moon” won the National Board of Review and New York Film Critics Awards for Best Picture, all eyes are on whether California journalists will choose something else or continue their love of cinema. Most Admired Authors.

Last year, the West Coast organization tied two films for its first prize. Todd Field’s psychological drama „Dar” and Daniels’ eventual Best Picture-winning drama „Everything Everywhere All At Ones.”

According to: Variety is Awards Roundup for the latest Oscar predictions across all categories.

Since 2000, only four of LAFCA’s best picture selections have failed to win a best picture Oscar — „About Schmidt” (2002), „American Splendor” (2003), „Wall-E” (2008) and „Small Ax” (2020). ) In the same period, five films have won the Oscar for best picture: “The Hurt Locker” (2009), “Spotlight” (2015), “Moonlight” (2016), “Parasite” (2019) and last year. „Everything everywhere.”

This marks the second year for the critics panel’s gender-neutral acting categories. Three of last year’s four acting winners took home Oscars — Bill Nighy („Living”), Cate Blanchett („Dar”) and Kay Hui Kwan („Everything Everywhere”) — but Dolly DeLeon’s work in „Triangle of Sadness” fell short. to make the cut.

Jan. 13, 2024 will be honored at the annual banquet.

The full list of winners (as they are announced) is below.

Winners of the Los Angeles Film Critics Association

Great movie:
Runner Up:

Best director:
Runner Up:

Leading programs:
Runner Up:

Supporting programs:
Runner Up:

Excellent screenplay:
Runner Up:

Excellent cinematography:
Runner Up:

Excellent editing:
Runner Up:

Excellent product design:
Runner Up:

Great musical score:
Runner Up:

Best foreign language:
Runner Up:

Best Documentary/Non-Fiction Film:
Runner Up:

Excellent animation:
Runner Up:

New Generation Award:

READ  Jerry Seinfeld Curbs Your Enthusiasm Finale Connection With Seinfeld

Douglas Edwards Experimental Film Prize:

Career Achievement Award: Agnieszka Holland

Dodaj komentarz

Twój adres e-mail nie zostanie opublikowany. Wymagane pola są oznaczone *