American Society of Cinematographers Awards Nominations 2024

„Oppenheimer,” „Maestro” and „Killers of the Flower Moon” are among the films that received nominations for the American Society of Cinematographers Awards.

ASC Award nominees for feature film, documentary and television cinematography represent the organization's selections for the most compelling visual filmmaking.

Film nominations include „El Conte” (Edward Lachman) and „Poor Things” (Robbie Ryan).

In television, nominated series include „The Bear,” „Winning Time: The Rise of the Lakers Dynasty” and „The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel.”

Last year's film winner Mandy Walker made history as the first woman to win an ASC award for her work in Baz Luhrmann's „Elvis.” However, he did not win the cinematography Oscar, which went to „All Quiet on the Western Front.” However, seven of the past 11 ASC winners went on to win the Oscar for Best Cinematography.

ASC Award winners will be announced on March 3.

See the full list of nominees below.

Theatrical Feature Film Nominees

Edward Lachman, ASC – „El Conte” (Netflix)
Matthew Lipatic, ASC, LBS – “Maestro” (Netflix)
Rodrigo Prieto, ASC, AMC – “Killers of the Flower Moon” (Apple TV+)
Robbie Ryan, ISC – „The Poor” (Searchlight)
Hoyt von Hoytema, ASC, FSF, NSC – “Oppenheimer” (Universal Pictures)

Spotlight Award
Eric Franco – „Story Ave.” (Kino Lorber)
Krum Rodriguez – „Citizen Saint”
Warwick Thornton – „New Boy”

An episode of a one-hour regular series
Ricardo Diaz – „Time to Win: The Rise of a Lakers Dynasty – The Second Coming” (Maximum)
Rob C. Givens – “Gotham Knights – Daddy Issues” (CW)
M. David Mullan, ASC – “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel – Four Minutes” (Preliminary Video)
Cathal Waters, ASC, ISC – “Foundation – In Selden's Shadow” (Apple TV+)
Glenn Keenan – „Star Trek: Strange New Worlds – Supremacy” (Paramount+)

READ  Kiss plans to go 'completely virtual' after launching 'immortal' digital avatars

Limited or anthology series or motion picture made for TV

Dan Atherton – “Great Expectations – Three Keys” (FX)
Sam Sipplin – „Alice Hart's Lost Flowers – Part 1: Black Fire Orchid” (Preliminary Video)
Ben Cutchins, ASC – „Boston Strangler” (Hulu)
Igor Martinovic – „George and Tommy – Stand By Your Man” (Showtime)
Jason Oldock – „Chemistry Lessons – Calvin's Book” (Apple TV+
Tobias Schliessler, ASC – „All the Light We Cannot See – Episode 2” (Netflix)

An episode of the half-hour series

Julian Court, BSc – „The Diplomat – The James Bond Clause” (Netflix)
Carl Herz – „Barry – Tricky Traditions” (Maximum)
John Zaffin, ASC – „Schmigatoon – Something Real” (Apple TV+)
Blake McClure, ASC – „Minx – I thought I was going to fly in bed” (STARS)
Andrew Wehde – „The Bear-The Bear” (Hulu)

Documentary Award

Jeff Hudson – “Murder in Big Horn – Episode 1” (Showtime)
Curran Sheldon – „King Coal”
D. Smith – „Kokomo City” (Magnolia Pictures)

Music Video Award

Scott Cunningham, ASC – „Gorilla” (performed by Little Sims)
John Zaffin, ASC – „At Home” (performed by John Bryant)
Andrey Nikolaev – „Danto” (performed by Cassie Marin)

Dodaj komentarz

Twój adres e-mail nie zostanie opublikowany. Wymagane pola są oznaczone *