Critics’ Choice Real TV Awards 2024 Winners List Complete

Traitors A top winner at the 2024 Critics’ Choice Real TV Awards, Peacock won four awards, including Outstanding Competition Series, Outstanding Ensemble Cast in a Non-Writing Series, Outstanding Host and Male Actor of the Year, winning the latter two. Traitors emcee Alan Cumming.

Apple TV+s A Reluctant Traveler with Eugene Levy It won two awards, including best unstructured series and best travel/adventure show, making it the only show to win multiple awards on Saturday night.

Although RuPaul’s Drag Race He tied the wreath and went Traitors For more nominations this year (five each), Drag racing Only won the award for Best Lifestyle Show: Fashion/Beauty. Best Constructed Show went to HBO was here. Vanderpump rulesAriana Maddix was chosen as the female star of the year.

In addition to the competition awards, the Critics’ Choice Association presented the first Sam Rubin Award to Tom Bergeron, KTLA anchor and longtime Critics’ Choice Board member John Walsh, who died last month, and a career achievement award. Alfonso Ribeiro presented Bergeron with his honor and Walsh’s son Callahan presented his father with the award.

Hosted by Randy and Jason Sklar, the sixth annual Critics’ Choice Real TV Awards recognize excellence in nonfiction, unscripted and reality programming across broadcast, cable and streaming.

Brock Davis, Chelsea Lascani, Drew and Jonathan Scott, Duff Goldman, Jane Lynch, Joe Manganiello, Justin Willman, Cami Crawford, Kirsten Dunst, Mary Bonang, Matti Yussman, Nicole Ice, at the Fairmont Century Plaza Festival in Los Angeles. Stanger, Phil Keoghan, Retta, Sandra Lee, Scheana Shay and others.

READ  New Summer Book 'Bad Summer People' Introduction by Editor Emma Rosenblum - WWD

The complete list of 2024 Critics’ Choice Real TV Awards winners (and nominees) follows.

Great streak

The Amazing Race (CBS)
RuPaul’s Drag Race (MTV)
Squid Game: The Challenge (Netflix)
Survivor (CBS)
Top Chef (Bravo)
Traitors (Peacock) (Winner)

Best Match Series: Talent/Variety

American Idol (ABC)
America’s Got Talent (NBC)
Dancing with the Stars (ABC)
Masked Singer (Fox)
So You Think You Can Dance (Fox)
The Voice (NBC) (Winner)

Best unstructured series

Closest Animals (Not Geo Wild) with Bertie Gregory
The Jarrod Carmichael Reality Show (HBO)
Love on the Spectrum (Netflix)
The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City (Bravo)
The Reluctant Traveler with Eugene Levy (Apple TV+) (Winner)
Why We Don’t (ESPN+)

A well structured series

Restaurants, Drive-Ins and Dives (Food Network)
The Food That Built America (History)
How With John Wilson (HBO)
Queer Eye (Netflix)
Shark Tank (ABC)
Here We Are (HBO) (Winner)

Best cooking show

Be my guest with Ina Gordon (Food Network).
The Great British Baking Show (Netflix)
MasterChef Jr. (Fox)
Next Level Chef (Fox)
Selena + Restaurant (Food Network)
Best Chef (Bravo) (Winner)

Best game show ever

Celebrity Family Feud (ABC)
Danger of celebrities! (ABC) (Winner)
Celebrity Wheel of Fortune (ABC)
Guy’s Grocery Games (Food Network)
Password (NBC)
Weak Link (NBC)

Best travel/adventure show

The Great Food Truck Race (Food Network)
Lost Cities Revealed by Albert Lynn (National Geographic Channel)
Never Say Never with Jeff Jenkins (National Geographic Channel).
On the Rome (HBO | Max)
The Reluctant Traveler with Eugene Levy (Apple TV+) (Winner)
Someone Feed Phil (Netflix)

Best Business Show

Bar Redemption (Paramount Network)
Kitchen Dreams (Fox)
Mega-Brands That Built America (History)
Shark Tank (ABC) (WINNER)
Start Up (PBS)

Best animal/nature show

Critter Fixers: Country Vets (National Geographic Channel)
EarthSounds (Apple TV+)
Life on Our Planet (Netflix)
Planet Earth III (Premier Video) (Winner)
Queens (National Geographic Channel)
The Wizard of Paws (BYUtv)

Best crime/justice show

Cold Justice (Oxygen)
The Curious Case of Natalia Grace (Inquiry Discovery / Max)
Death in the Shelters (Hulu)
Justice, USA (HBO | Max)
Kidnapped: Underworld with Marianne Von Zeller (National Geographic Channel) (Winner)
Unlocked: A Prison Experiment (Netflix)

Best sports show

30 for 30 (ESPN)
Dynasty: New England Patriots (Apple TV+)
The Real Game with Bryant Gumbel (HBO | Max).
The Quarterback (Netflix)
Untold (Netflix)
Welcome to Wrexham (FX) (WINNER)

Best relationship show

Farmer Wants Wife (Fox)
The Golden Bachelor (ABC) (Winner)
The Jarrod Carmichael Reality Show (HBO)
Love Is Blind (Netflix)
Love on the Spectrum (Netflix)
Swipe America (Maximum)

Best Lifestyle Show: Home/Garden

Celebrity IOU (HGTV)
The Farmhouse Fixer (HGTV)
Hometown (HGTV)
Selling Sunset (Netflix) (Winner)
America’s Ugliest House (HGTV)
Windy City Rehab (HGTV)

Best Lifestyle Show: Fashion/Beauty

Polyvet (Smelt)
Glow Up (Netflix)
Project Runway (Bravo)
Queer Eye (Netflix)
RuPaul’s Drag Race (MTV) (Winner)

Best limited series

American Nightmare (Netflix)
Beckham (Netflix) (Winner)
Black Twitter: A People’s History (Hulu)
JFK: A Day in America (National Geographic Channel)
Ladies First: The Story of Women in Hip-Hop (Netflix)
Telemarketers (HBO | Max)

Best Ensemble Cast in an Unscripted Series

House of Villains (E!)
The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City (Bravo)
RuPaul’s Drag Race (MTV)
Traitors (Peacock) (Winner)
Vanderbilt Rules (Bravo)
We’re Here (HBO)

Best show host

Will Arnett – Lego Masters (FOX)
Terry Crews – America’s Got Talent (NBC)
Alan Cumming – Traitors (Peacock) (Winner)
Kristen Kish – Top Chef (Bravo)
KK Palmer – Password (NBC)
RuPaul – RuPaul’s Drag Race (MTV)

Male star of the year

Jerrod Carmichael – The Jerrod Carmichael Reality Show (HBO)
Alan Cumming – Traitors (Peacock) (Winner)
Bertie Gregory – Animals Close to Bertie Gregory (Not Geo Wild)
Eugene Levy – The Reluctant Traveler with Eugene Levy (Apple TV+)
RuPaul – RuPaul’s Drag Race (MTV)
Jerry Turner – The Golden Bachelor (ABC)

Female star of the year

Selena Gomez – Selena + Restaurant (Food Network)
Sandra Lee – Dr. Pimple Popper (TLC)
Ariana Madix – Vanderbilt Rules (Bravo) (Winner)
Reba McEntire – The Voice (NBC)
Phaedra Parks – Traitors (Peacock)
Retta – America’s Ugliest House (HGTV)

Dodaj komentarz

Twój adres e-mail nie zostanie opublikowany. Wymagane pola są oznaczone *