Australian Paris 2024 Olympics shooting team

Rio 2016 Olympic Champion Trap Shooter Catherine Skinner One of the 10 athletes selected Australian Shooting Team at Paris 2024 Olympics by the Australian Olympic Committee (AOC) in Brisbane on Thursday.

The Australian snipers They were selected for the Paris 2024 squad based on their performances in international and domestic competitions over the last six months.

Skinner is set to compete in her second Games after missing out on the Tokyo Olympics after failing the selection trials. He enters the marquee event with momentum, having earned a bronze medal at the Lonato Shotgun World Cup earlier this month.

The 10-member Australian Olympic shooting team has an experienced squad with men’s trap shooters. Joshua Bell He was the only one to make his Olympic debut.

No. 2 men’s trap shooter in the world James WillettThe gold medalist at the Baku World Cup in May is returning to her third Olympics.

Tokyo Olympian Benny SmithBaku World Cup silver medalist, skeet shooter Aislin Jones and Men’s Trap Shooter Mitchell Isles Back to their second games.

Six shooters will represent Australia in the shotgun competitions at Paris 2024, while two each have been named for the pistol and rifle competitions.

Dane Sampson He will return for a fourth Olympics Jack Rossiter He will compete in the third position. Both athletes will compete in 10m Air Rifle and 50m Rifle 3 events.

In pistol events, Elena Kaliapovich His third appearance with the Tokyo Olympian Sergey Evklevsky Named to his second Olympic team.

At the Tokyo Olympics three years ago, Australia sent a 15-man shooting team but returned without a medal.

READ  Israel Adesanya gives full coverage of Saudi Arabia boxing event with immediate backstage reaction

Australian shooters have won a total of 11 medals in their Olympic history, five gold, one silver and five bronze.

Shooting at the Paris 2024 Olympics From July 27th to August 5th at the Châteauroux Shooting Center.

Australia’s shooting team for the Paris 2024 Olympics

  • Shotgun: Catherine Skinner, James Willett, Penny Smith, Aislin Jones, Mitchell Isles, Joshua Bell
  • Gun: Dane Sampson, Jack Rossiter
  • Pistol: Elena Kaliapovich, Sergey Evklevsky

Dodaj komentarz

Twój adres e-mail nie zostanie opublikowany. Wymagane pola są oznaczone *