Latest Match Report – RCB Women vs DC Women 7th Match 2023/24

Toss Royal Challengers Bangalore He chose to bowl against Capitals of Delhi

Royal Challengers Bangalore have won the toss and elected to bowl in their WPL 2024 clash against Delhi Capitals in Bengaluru, missing Ellyse Perry.
Perry withdrew due to ill health, meaning South Africa's Nadine de Klerk made her WPL debut. Delhi Capitals have replaced Annabelle Sutherland with another Australian, Jess Jonassen, in this match.
RCB are now the only unbeaten team in this year's tournament after Mumbai Indians lost to UP Warriors on Wednesday. RCB defeated the Warriors in the opening game of the current season, winning by two runs, while the Gujarat giants were beaten by eight wickets. However, they have yet to beat the Capitals in the WPL.

RCB captain Smriti Mandhana said her team will have to play well to maintain their unbeaten record this season. „I'm very happy with the way the first two matches went but there's nothing to take lightly, it's a very good side, we just have to keep things simple and do the right things,” he said at the toss.

Capitals, meanwhile, lost a last-ball thriller to Mumbai in their first match of 2024 and then beat the Warriors by nine wickets. Their captain Meg Lanning said he would have opted to field first in the toss.

„That seems to be the trend this tournament, but I don't think it's going to be very different throughout the game,” he said. „It looks like a fair path. We'll have to adjust as we go. I thought we did a lot of things right [against Mumbai], we could not cross the border. We took some confidence from last performance but tonight we are coming up against a good team so we have to be at our best.

READ  Latest Match Report - Renegades vs Sixers 14th Match 2023/24

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 1 Smriti Mandhana (capt), 2 Sophie Devine, 3 S Meghana, 4 Richa Ghosh (weekly), 5 Nadine de Klerk, 6 Georgia Wareham, 7 Sophie Molyneux, 8 Sreyanka Patil, 9 Simran Bahadur, 10 Sobana Asha, 10 Sobana Asha ,

Capitals of Delhi: 1 Meg Lanning (Captain), 2 Shafali Verma, 3 Alice Capsey, 4 Jemima Rodriguez, 5 Marisan Gabe, 6 Jess Jonassen, 7 Arundhati Reddy, 8 Minnu Mani, 9 Tania Bhatia (Week), 10 Radha Yadav, 11 Shika Pandey

Dodaj komentarz

Twój adres e-mail nie zostanie opublikowany. Wymagane pola są oznaczone *