Latest Match Report – DC Women vs UPW Women 4th Match 2023/24

Capitals of Delhi Chose to bowl UP Warriors

Delhi Capitals captain Meg Lanning won the toss and elected to bowl against UP Warriors at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Monday. Snow may or may not be a factor, but the chase may give the Capitals a slightly better chance, Lanning said in the toss.

Meanwhile, one change was made to Alyssa Healy's side in the loss to Royal Challengers Bangalore, with left-arm spinner Gauhar Sultana replacing seamer Saima Tagore. The 36-year-old Sultana, who last represented India in 2014, is playing his first WPL game. He has taken 29 wickets in 37 T20 matches at an economy rate of 5.73.

After a narrow loss, Healy wanted his team to be „a little smarter when they have a chance to win the game.”

Both the teams are looking for their first win in the tournament.

Capitals of Delhi: 1 Meg Lanning (Captain), 2 Shafali Verma, 3 Alice Capsey, 4 Jemima Rodriguez, 5 Marisan Gabe, 6 Annabel Sutherland, 7 Arundhati Reddy, 8 Minnu Mani, 9 Tania Bhatia (Week), 10 Radha Yadav, 11 Shikha Pandey

UP Warriors: 1 Alyssa Healy (capt, wk), 2 Vrinda Dinesh, 3 Tahlia McGrath, 4 Grace Harris, 5 Shweta Sehrawat, 6 Kiran Navgreh, 7 Poonam Kemnar, 8 Deepti Sharma, 9 Sophie Ecclestone, 10 Rajuherild, 15

READ  The GAA, LGFA and Camogie Association will become one organization in 2027

Dodaj komentarz

Twój adres e-mail nie zostanie opublikowany. Wymagane pola są oznaczone *