Latest Match Report – BDESH WMN vs IND WMN 1st T20I 2023

Toss India He chose to bowl against Bangladesh

In the first T20I against Bangladesh at Mirpur, Indian captain Harmanpreet Kaur was rightly called and chose to field.

There have been many changes in the playing XI since India last played in a T20I. For the openers, there are two debutants in Andhra’s Anusha Barrett and Kerala all-rounder Minnu Mani. As Richa Ghosh was not picked for the tour, Yastika Bhatia was appointed to take the wicket-keeping gloves.

Mani was part of the Delhi Capitals team in the Women’s Premier League [WPL] Barrett, 20, was part of the India A team that won the Women’s Emerging Asia Cup last month.

India’s batting line-up includes the usual suspects with Smriti Mandhana and Shafali Verma, while Pooja Vastrakar will lead the pace department.

Bangladesh have introduced 25-year-old opener Shadi Rani, who was in the Bangladesh A squad at the Emerging Asia Cup.

India 1 Smriti Mandhana, 2 Shafali Verma, 3 Jemima Rodriguez, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), 5 Harleen Deol, 6 Yastika Bhatia (Week), 7 Pooja Vastrakar 8 Deepti Sharma 9 Amanjot Kaur, 10 Anushka Minnu Paredy, 11

Bangladesh 1 Nigar Sultana (capt & wk), 2 Salma Khatun, 3 Shamima Sultana, 4 Nahida Akter, 5 Ritu Moni, 6 Shorna Akter, 7 Marufa Akter, 8 Sobana Mostari, 9 Shadi Rani, 10 Sultana Khatun, 11 Rabeya Khan

READ  Magic Win Game 6 vs. Cavaliers; Mavericks KO Clippers

Dodaj komentarz

Twój adres e-mail nie zostanie opublikowany. Wymagane pola są oznaczone *