Danny Brown drops new song 'Taunter’, announces new album and live dates

Danny Brown has dropped 'Daunter’, his first solo single in four years, and revealed details of his highly-anticipated album 'Quaranta’, along with live dates.

The Detroit rapper’s last solo release was his fifth album in 2019.don’t know’, which is accomplished by Q-Tip. Since then, he’s dropped two collaborative albums, 'TV62′ and this year’s 'Scaring the Whos, VOL. 1′ with Bruiser Brigade and JPEGMAFIA respectively.

On October 17, Brown surprised fans with the Alchemist-produced track 'Tander’ and its accompanying music video. Over Alchemist’s sample-looping production, the rapper delivers his signature witty lyrics. In the UNCANNY-directed music video, you can see him rapping in a suit covered in motherboards, wires, keyboards and other electrical items, which mentions the lyrics: „Cyborg with vocal chords.”

’Daunter’ is the launch single from Brown’s long-awaited solo album 'Quaranta’, which will be released on November 17th via Warp Records.

Earlier this year, Brown called out his record label and management because he felt „like they took my shit.” [his] album two years ago.” When Brown said, he first teased 'Quaranta’ in 2021. Hot New Hip Hop Registration will be „everywhere”.

In one statement, 'quaranda’ is said to mean „spiritual continuity”. [his] Breakthrough album 'XXX’ and Brown’s most fully realized offering yet.” Bruiser Wolf records features from Kwelle Chris, Paul White, SkyWLKR and others with production from Kazza Collective and Mike Plus. Check out the tracklist below.

Tracklist for 'Quaranta’:

1. Forty
2. So much
3. I don’t care
4. Dark Sword Angel
5. YBP (Featuring Bruiser Wolf)
6. Jenn’s Terrible Vacation (featuring Kassa as a whole)
7. Down with it
8. Brahmachari (featuring Mike)
9. Shaking
10. Hanami
11. Bass Jam

READ  WWE Draft 2024 Live Results: Selections are underway during SmackDown

Over the past four years, the 42-year-old has relocated from his hometown of Detroit to Austin, Texas. He started his own podcast called The Danny Brown Show There he shares his thoughts on hip-hop and more, as well as offering advice on fan-submitted stories. Brown recently began his journey to sobriety, which he also talks about on the podcast.

Following the album’s release, Brown will host the 10th Bruiser Thanksgiving Celebration in Detroit, which will include a special reunion show with JPEGMAFIA before playing intimate 'Quaranta’ live shows in London, Brooklyn and Los Angeles. Visit here For tickets and more information.

Danny Brown’s Upcoming Live Performances:

22 – Bruiser Thanksgiving X, Russell Industrial Center, Detroit
4 – Village Underground, London
6 – Silo, Brooklyn
8 – Lodge Room, Los Angeles

Dodaj komentarz

Twój adres e-mail nie zostanie opublikowany. Wymagane pola są oznaczone *